UCSB Important Date 2018-2019

FALL QUARTER - 2018

Sept 23 Sunday UCSB Move in begins at 9:00 am
Sept 27 Thursday UCSB Classes begin
Nov 12 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Nov 21 Wednesday Thanksgiving break begins; last meal lunch
Residents depart by 5:00 pm*
Nov 25 Sunday Tropicana Del Norte reopens at 1:00 pm
Nov 26 Monday Instruction resumes; meals begin with breakfast
Dec 14 Friday

Fall Quarter ends; last meal lunch.
Tropicana Del Norte closes at 5:00 pm*

WINTER QUARTER - 2019

Jan 6 Sunday Tropicana Del Norte reopens at 1:00 pm
Jan 7 Monday Instruction resumes; meals begin with breakfast
Jan 21 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Feb 18 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Mar 22 Friday UCSB Spring Break begins; last meal lunch.
Residents depart by 5:00 pm*

SPRING QUARTER - 2019

March 31 Sunday Tropicana reopens at 1:00 pm for UCSB Students
April 1 Monday Instruction resumes; UCSB meals begin with breakfast
May 27 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Jun 14 Friday Spring Quarter Ends Last meal dinner
Jun 15 Saturday Tropicana Del Norte closes at 1:00 pm

This calendar is based on the academic and administrative calendar published by UCSB, and is subject to change.

*Residence Halls traditionally close for the Thanksgiving holiday, Winter Break (includes Christmas and New Year's) and Spring Break. If you are unable to go home during UCSB academic breaks because of school, athletic or work obligations, you may make arrangements to stay at Tropicana Del Norte. Requests must be made in advance at the front desk and are approved on a case by case basis.

Come for a Tour

Come by anytime between 10:00am and 5:30pm to tour the property and see if Tropicana Gardens is the right place for you!

PARKING: Visitor parking can be found in the back of Tropicana Gardens in spaces 56 and 57. Please park in the spaces marked Visitor and note the number of your parking space. We'll be happy to issue a parking pass while you visit our communities!