SBCC Important Dates 2017-2018

Tropicana Gardens
SBCC 2017 - 2018 Academic Year Calendar

This calendar is based on the academic and administrative calendar published by SBCC and is subject to change.

FALL SEMESTER - 2017

Aug 20 Sunday Move In begins at 9:00 am
Aug 21 Monday SBCC Classes begin
Sept 4 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Nov 10 Friday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Nov 22 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins; last meal lunch
Residents depart by 5:00 pm*
Nov 26 Sunday Tropicana Gardens reopens at 1:00 pm
Nov 27 Monday Instruction resumes; meals begin with breakfast
Dec 9 Saturday Fall Semester ends; last meal is dinner on December 8th, residents depart for Winter Break by 1:00 pm*

SPRING SEMESTER - 2018

Jan 14 Sunday Tropicana Gardens reopens at 1:00 pm;
Meals begin Monday with Breakfast
Jan 15 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
Jan 16 Tuesday SBCC Classes begin
Feb 19 Monday Academic Holiday - Holiday Meal Schedule
March 23 Friday SBCC Spring Break begins; last meal lunch
Residents depart by 5:00 pm*
April 1 Sunday Tropicana Gardens reopens at 1:00 pm
April 2 Monday Instruction resumes; SBCC meals begin with breakfast
May 12 Saturday Spring Semester ends; last meal breakfast, Residents move out by 1:00 pm

 

*Residence Halls traditionally close for the Thanksgiving holiday, Winter Break (includes Christmas and New Year's) and Spring Break. If you are unable to go home during Santa Barbara City College academic breaks because of school, athletic or work obligations, you may make arrangements to stay at Tropicana Gardens. Requests must be made in advance at the front desk and are approved on a case by case basis

Early Move-in Information

Come for a Tour

Come by anytime between 10:00am and 5:30pm to tour the property and see if Tropicana Gardens is the right place for you!

PARKING: Visitor parking can be found in the gravel lot located on the corner of El Colegio Road and Embarcadero Del Mar directly across from Tropicana Gardens. Please park in the spaces marked Visitor and note the number of your parking space. We'll be happy to issue a parking pass while you visit our communities!

Read our Blog!